PTI’s Asad Khokhar wins Lahore PP-168 By-elections

Pakistan Tahreek e Insaf Candidate Asad Khokhar won the by-election of Constituency PP-168.

Asad Khokkhar secured 17,579 votes, while Muslim League N Rana Khalid Mehmood secured 16,82 votes. PTI supporter displayed fireworks outside the office of Malik Asad Khokhar and celebrated the tough victory against PMLN candidate.

This Punjab Assembly’s seat was vacated by Khawaja Saad Rafique; he took oath as National Assembly candidate.

It is very pertinent to mention PPP supported PMLN leader in the Punjab assembly’s by-election.

The polling of the elections was started at 8 pm and continued until 5 PM on Thursday.

As per the election commission of Pakistan, there were 126,912 votes registered in the constituency with the total polling stations of 83.

The Rangers were deployed at the polling stations to tackle any bad incident.

Related Articles